Resolutions for Happy Health

Resolutions for Happy Health

My excellent friend, Sarah – aka  “Miss GoodbyeGluten” – is on the quest to eliminate gluten from her diet and improve herself by putting better quality foods into her system, working out daily and documenting her experience.

Her enthusiasm and drive straight out of the gate  has me inspired on multiple levels. 1. My butt is back on my blog (Yay!) and 2. I, too, want to improve my health and stay dedicated to clean eating and fitness, even when I’m faced with an increase in demanding deadlines, 12 hour workdays and the occasional all-nighter. (Ummm…let’s just say it’s been a stressful month…)

I figured a great way to stay reminded to take care of myself would be to write a list of positive happy health “resolutions.” Gretchen Rubin does something similar in The Happiness Project and swears that declaring and revisiting her resolutions often is what helped her achieve personal change.

So, here I go! Here are my basic “Resolutions for Happy Health:”

1. Move. As much as you can.

2. Love and respect what God has given you to work with.

3. Strength is sexy.

4. Sweat is a beautiful thing.

5. Sunshine is a cure-all.

6. Lean protein, veggies & fruit…always.

7. Make time for yourself.

8. Water = life.

9. Stress less and practice patience.

10. Push yourself mentally so that you can go the extra mile physically.

Wish me luck! Especially with #9…that’s my Boss Battle.

7 thoughts on “Resolutions for Happy Health

  1. roamintwin

    This is wonderful! I write and re-write my resolutions all the time! My next blog post will cover my progress due to my listing things all the time! It is a wonderful journey, this life :) Wonderful post

    Reply
  2. Marpay Fitness

    “My excellent friend, Sarah – aka ”Miss GoodbyeGluten” – is on the quest to eliminate gluten from her diet and improve herself by putting better quality foods into her system…”
    >>>

    I too have eliminated gluten from my diet; additionally MSG, artificial sweeteners and dairy. Cheers!

    Reply
    1. Melissa Rae Lopez Post author

      Excellent! I’ve been g-free for a few years now and love it. Props for cutting out MSG, artificial sweeteners and dairy too! I mostly avoid those things, but cheese is a rare treat that I can’t always avoid.

      Reply
      1. Marpay Fitness

        Ahhh I miss my cheesy cheese. I’ve heard of vegan cheese but haven’t found where to buy it. (That is if it even tastes good and is worth buying haha)

  3. Pingback: Resolutions for Happy Health |

Leave a Reply

